TSPE Dallas Young Engineer of the Year Awards

Do you know someone who should be recognized? Deadline is November 30, 2023

Katharine LeGrow, P.E.

Katharine LeGrow, PE

2023 Young Engineer of the Year Recipient

Katharine is the Vice President of the Land Development practice for the Dallas office at Huitt-Zollars, Inc. and oversees daily activities of the team, maintains client relationships, manages projects, and leads business development initiatives.

Katharine has continuously dedicated herself to clients and project success as well as has exemplified true leadership since joining Huitt-Zollars. She serves as Principal and Project Manager on significant projects including large master planned communities such as Walsh Ranch in Fort Worth, TX, Lantana in Denton County, TX, and Waterscape in Royse City, TX.

She has focused on civil engineering for single-family land development projects including design of storm sewer and drainage channels, water and wastewater layout and design, and overall site grading. Additionally, Katharine has experience in hydrology and hydraulics with the creation and analysis of models, detention facility analysis, plan and profile design for large drainage systems, and hydraulic reports.

Katharine earned a Bachelor of Science in Civil and Environmental Engineering from the University of Utah and is a licensed Civil Engineer in the state of Texas. Additionally, she serves as Vice President, Outreach Chair, and Programs Chair for the Dallas Chapter of Texas Society of Professional Engineers (TSPE). She is also on the Volume Builder Committee for Dallas Builder Association, an Associate Member of Urban Land Institute (ULI) Dallas-Fort Worth, and a member of Ladies in Commercial Real Estate.

2023 TSPE E-Week Honoree Tribute:

2023 TSPE E-Week Honoree Tribute from Kristine Schwope on Vimeo.

Previous Recipients

Year Young Engineer of the Year Year Young Engineer of the Year
2022 Corey Wirkman. P.E.    
2021 Arthur Vidales, P.E. 2020 Kori McKenzie, EIT, CFM
2019 Mathew L. Busby, PE 2018 Matt Clark, PE
2017 James T. Morris, PE, MBA, MSE 2016 Adrianna Vandercook, PE
2015 Ardita Dushi, PE, APM 2014 Marc Sandhu, PE
2013 Miles Taylor Bullion, EIT, CFM 2012 Jennifer M. LaFoy, PE
2011 Jack Young, EIT, CFM 2010 Guy R. Bradley, PE
2009 Noelle Gaspard, PE, CFM, GISP 2008 Jessica D. Baker, PE, CFM, PMP
2007 Ignacio N. Herrera, PE 2006 Amy Kohls Buehler, PE, SE
2005 Athena Bolton, EI 2004 Payam Khashaee, EIT
2003 Faisal S. Syed, PE, PTOE 2002 Tom O. Grady, PE
2001 Rachel R. Hayden, PE 2000 Jeffrey S. Ground, PE
1999 Kimberlie W. Brasher, PE 1998 Kyle W. Stuckly, PE
1997 Monica Kelley, PE 1996 James Scott Young, PE
1995 Susan R. White, PE 1994 Terry W. Mitchell, PE
1993 Jean Blakney Maier, PE 1992 Gary C. Hendricks, PE
1991 David M. Schnurbusch, PE 1990 Mary E. Larko Nix, PE
1989 John W. Birkhoff, PE 1988 John R. Aughinbaugh, PE
1987 Saad M. Hineidi, PE 1986 Douglas K. Showers, PE
1985 Michael E. Grider, PE 1984 Ronald F. Reed, PE
1983 James L. Bell, PE 1982 Nathan D. Maier, PE
1981 Dudley H. Watson, PE 1980 Ronald V. Conway, PE
1979 George W. Perdue, PE 1978 Robert Lee Ewing
1977 Gerald J. Kettler 1976 Paul A. Lipscomb, PE
1974 Robert S. Patton, Jr., PE 1973 Henry Benjes, Jr., PE
1971 James T. Rankin, PE 1967 Glenn D. Houser